DOE SBIR/STTR Topics Released – 7/20/15

Please note the following information regarding the recent Department of Energy (DOE) SBIR/STTR
topic release.  As a reminder -DOE requires the submission of a Letter of Intent (LOI) – which for the
October 19th Federal Proposal Submission Deadline is September 8, 2015 (LOI Submission Deadline).

Also of interest in the below chart are the FREE webinars offered by the DOE.  You must register in
advance to participate in these sessions.  Links are provided below.

 

Phase I

 DOE Release 1 Release 2
Topics Issued Mon, July 20, 2015 Mon, Nov 02, 2015
Document Phase I Release 1 Topics (774KB)
Webinar(s) Topics 1-16 Webinar: Register Here Topics 17-19 & 21-25 Webinar: Register Here Week of Nov 09, 2015
FOA Issued Mon, Aug17, 2015 Mon, Nov 30, 2015
Document
Webinar(s) Fri, Aug 21, 2015 – FOA
Fri, Aug 28, 2015 – Indirect Rates
Fri, Dec 04, 2015
Letters of Intent (LOI) Due Tues, Sept 08, 2015 5:00pm ET Mon, Dec21, 2015 5:00pm ET
Applications Due Mon, Oct 19, 2015 11:59pm ET
IPart PPA Due – Mon, Sept. 21st
Tues, Feb 09, 2016 11:59pm ET
IPart PPA Due – Tues, Jan 12, 2016
Award Notification Early Jan 2016* Early May 2016*
Projected Grant Start Date Mon, Feb 22, 2016 Mon, June 13, 2016

 

Phase II (only Phase I awardees are eligible to apply)

Release 1 Release 2
FOA Issued Mon, Oct 26, 2015 Tues, Feb 16, 2016
LOI (Sequential) Due Mon, Nov16, 2015 5:00pm ET Wed, March 16, 2016 5:00pm ET
Applications Due Tue, Dec 15, 2015 11:59pm ET Tue, April 05, 2016 11:59pm ET
Award Notification Late Feb 2016* Mid June 2016*
Projected Grant Start Date Mon, April 11, 2016 Mon, Aug 01, 2016

*Dates are subject to change

DOE Website Link – http://science.energy.gov/sbir/funding-opportunities/ 

 

 

 

Be Sociable, Share!
  • Terms of Use
  • Produced by Altitude Marketing